Construction Research Centre

Construction in Canada is a strong indicator of the country's economic strength. It is a $171 billion industry that employs 1.24 million, and consumes 40 % of the country's energy and 50 % of its primary resources. To remain vital, the construction industry is demanding better, safer, energy-efficient and more affordable construction materials and technology.

To this end, the NRC's Construction Research Centre provides clients with an integrated innovation and business environment sustained by focused strategic research and technical expertise, in addition to access to world-class facilities for full-scale validations and commercialization services.

Follow the NRC LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Web feeds

Services and information

Why work with us

Richard Tremblay

Richard Tremblay
Director General

For over 65 years, the NRC's Construction Research Centre has been providing a competitive advantage to the Canadian construction industry. We have long been recognized for our impartiality and technical credibility. Through a multi-disciplinary approach we draw on our expertise and experience, and bring together national services, such as the Canadian Construction Materials Centre and Codes Canada, world-class laboratories, focused strategic research and development, and flexible business arrangements.

We provide a technology development and deployment business environment, covering not only the construction sector but also others, such as aerospace, transportation, and information and communications technology. Our clients have access to NRC's broad spectrum of disciplines and activities, allowing for more rapid technology advances.

Our world-class research facilities combined with our expertise and customized technical and advisory services, make the Construction Research Centre an important resource for construction innovation.

Date modified:

Centre de recherche en construction

La construction au Canada est un indicateur puissant de la force économique du pays. Elle représente une industrie de 171 milliards de dollars qui emploie 1,24 million de personnes et consomme 40 % de l'énergie du pays et 50 % de ses ressources premières. Pour rester concurrentielle, l'industrie de la construction requiert des matériaux et technologies de construction toujours meilleurs, plus sûrs, plus éconergétiques et plus abordables.

A cette fin, le Centre de recherche en construction du CNRC offre à ses clients un environnement qui intègre affaires et innovation, soutenu par une recherche stratégique ciblée et une expertise technique, en plus d'un accès à ses installations de classe internationale permettant des validations à l'échelle réelle et des services de commercialisation.

Suivez le CNRC LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Fils de syndication

Services et renseignements

Pourquoi collaborer avec nous

Richard Tremblay

Richard Tremblay
Directeur général

Pendant plus de 65 ans, le Centre de recherche en construction du CNRC apporte un avantage concurrentiel à l'industrie de la construction canadienne. Nous avons été longtemps reconnus pour notre impartialité et notre crédibilité technique. Grâce à une approche multidisciplinaire, nous mettons à profit notre expertise et notre expérience et rassemblons des services nationaux comme le Centre canadien de matériaux de construction et Codes Canada, des laboratoires de classe mondiale, une recherche-développement stratégique et des ententes commerciales souples.

Nous offrons un environnement propice au développement technologique et commercial couvrant non seulement le secteur de la construction mais aussi d'autres secteurs comme l'aérospatiale, les transports, ainsi que les technologies de l'information et des communications. Nos clients ont accès au vaste éventail des disciplines et activités du CNRC, permettant une accélération des avancées technologiques.

Nos installations de recherche de classe mondiale combinées à notre expertise et nos services de conseil font de le Centre de recherche en construction du CNRC une ressource importante pour l'innovation en construction.

Date de modification :