EUREKA Canada

Transcript

MP4 Format

Transcript:

(On screen: "Eureka. Innovation across borders" followed by Canada Wordmark)

Narrator: In 2012, Canada joined Eureka opening doors to Canadian firms and innovators to do business through technology with the European market. You now have preferred access to over 40 economies reaching more than 20 million entrepreneurs and 500 million consumers.

(On screen: image of rotating globe while members flags move past it. Image is titled. Why Eureka?)

EUREKA is a network. It enables you to. access new markets through technology partnering, acquire market intelligence, discover new business opportunities, and identify strategic technologies and business partners.

EUREKA provides advisory services and financial support

to de-risk and accelerate R&D and pre-commercialization projects.

As a Canadian innovator, you now have access to people and support

that simplify working with international partners.

In Europe, a EUREKA label brings considerable value to your project, proving it has successfully passed a stringent assessment process of its viability and marketability.

This enhances visibility and credibility, helping to attract customers, partners, and future investors.

In Canada, the EUREKA program is delivered by the National Research Council, in partnership with key Canadian innovation actors, all serving industry.

(On screen: Mr. John R. McDougall, President, National Research Council.)

Mr. McDougall Industrial technology collaboration does not come without challenges, especially in an international context. However, successful ventures generate significant returns. EUREKA is the largest industrial R&D network of its kind, and has demonstrated results over the years through thousands of projects. It made good business sense for Canada to accept the invitation to join and for the National Research Council to take the lead. I am very pleased to see how successful EUREKA is in Canada, with many Canadian innovators taking advantage of the program.

(On screen: Words on screen. Mr. Bogdan Ciobanu, Vice-President, Industrial Research Assistance Programn National Research Council.)

Mr. Ciobanu With EUREKA, you call the shots. With its industry-led approach, EUREKA enables you to decide which market and technology to focus on; which partner to work with within the EUREKA network, what terms and conditions will govern your collaboration and when to submit your project. And, for eligible small and medium-sized enterprises in Canada, support and funding is available from the National Research Council’s Industrial Research Assistance Program.

(On screen: Do your clients need international access?)

Narrator: EUREKA offers Canadian industrial innovators opportunities to create value through technology development and partnering; increase productivity and competitiveness; and access new, larger markets. If you are supporting Canadian innovators, EUREKA should be part of your toolkit.

(On screen: Camila Fitzgibbon, Business Development Coordinator, MPB Communications Inc.)

Camila Fitzgibbon: One of our scientists had an innovative idea that we decided was worth developing. In order to effectively do so,however, we needed to find a partner, not just any partner, but the right one. This European partner was able to co-develop critical components for the next generation of MPB products, which has allowed us to export an innovative solution worldwide. Today, we are fortunate to enjoy a solid R&D and supplier relationship with this company. We have found that going international in order to meet our development schedule and our profitability goals has certainly been the right move for us.

(On screen: Words on screen. Are you looking to establish an industrial partnership with Canada?)

Narrator: Canada is serious about innovation.

Quote from Canada’s Economic Action Plan shown on screen and read simultaneously. "To be successful in the highly-competitive global economy, Canada must continue to improve its approach for developing high-quality, talented people, performing world-leading research and generating new breakthrough ideas.

EUREKA is part of the plan.

(On screen: Ms. Melanie Cullins, National Project Coordinator, EUREKA National Office, Canada.)

Ms. Cullins: We can help you to find the resources you need to be successful. We have counterparts in every one of the EUREKA member countries, actively engaged in turning project opportunities into reality.

(On screen: Eureka innovation across borders with EUREKA)

Narrator: Find out more, visit our website or call us today.

(On screen: National Research Council Canada. © Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, represented by National Research Council of Canada, 2014. Canada Wordmark.)

Date modified:

EUREKA Canada

Transcription

Format MP4

Transcription :

(À l'écran : «EUREKA : L'innovation transfrontalière » suivi du mot-symbole « Canada »)

Narrateur : En 2012, le Canada s'est joint à Eureka ouvrant ainsi les portes aux entreprises et aux innovateurs canadiens du secteur de la technologie souhaitant faire des affaires en Europe.

(À l'écran : Image du globe tournant sur lui-même pendant que les drapeaux des pays membres défilent devant. L'image est intitulée : Pourquoi EUREKA?

Vous disposez maintenant d'un accès privilégié à plus de 40 économies qui rejoignent plus de 20 millions d'entrepreneurs et 500 millions de consommateurs.”

Eureka est un réseau qui vous permet

  • d'accéder à de nouveaux marchés grâce à des partenariats technologiques;
  • d'acquérir des renseignements sur les marchés;
  • de découvrir de nouvelles occasions d'affaires;
  • de cibler des technologies stratégiques;
  • et des partenaires d'affaires.

Eureka offre des services de consultation et un soutient financier qui permet d'atténuer les risques et d'accélérer la recherche et le développement (R-D) ainsi que les projets de pré-commercialisation.

En temps qu'innovateur canadien, vous avez maintenant un accès direct à des personnes ressources et à un soutient qui simplifie les partenariats internationaux.

En Europe, une étiquette EUREKA ajoute une valeur considérable à votre projet, confirmant qu'il a été soumis à un processus d'évaluation rigoureux sur le plan de la viabilité et des possibilités de commercialisation.

L'étiquette Eureka rehausse la visibilité et la crédibilité du projet et contribue à attirer des consommateurs, des partenaires et des investisseurs.

Au Canada, le programme EUREKA est offert par le Conseil national de recherches, en partenariat avec des joueurs clés de l'innovation canadienne, tous au service de l'industrie.

(À l'écran : John R. McDougall, Président, Conseil national de recherches du Canada)

M. McDougall : La collaboration technologique dans l'industrie ne se fait pas sans difficulté, en particulier dans un contexte international. Toutefois les initiatives réussies génèrent d'importantes retombées. EUREKA constitue le plus grand réseau industriel de recherches et développement du genre et il a donné des résultats au fil des ans en produisant des milliers de projets. Et était donc logique, sur le plan international, que le Canada accepte l'invitation à se joindre; et que le Conseil national de recherches du Canada soit désigné comme responsable. Je suis très heureux de constater le succès d'EUREKA auprès de nombreux innovateurs canadiens qui tirent profit du programme.

(À l'écran : Bogdan Ciobanu, Vice-président, Programme d'aide à la recherche industrielle, Conseil national de recherches du Canada.)

M. Ciobanu : Avec EUREKA, c'est vous qui décidez. Grâce à sa démarche axée sur l'industrie, EUREKA vous permet de décider: du marché et de la technologie sur lesquels vous voulez vous concentrer; du partenaire avec lequel vous voulez travailler au sein du réseau EUREKA; et conditions qui régirons votre collaboration. Et du moment où vous présentez votre projet. De plus, les petites et moyennes entreprises canadiennes peuvent obtenir du soutien et du financement par l'entremise du Programme d'aide à la recherche industrielle du Conseil national de recherches du Canada.

(À l'écran : Vos clients ont-ils besoin d'un accès international?)

Narrateur : Eureka offre aux innovateurs de l'industrie canadienne des possibilités de créer de la valeur par le développement technologique et le partenariat; d'augmenter la productivité et la compétitivité, de même que d'accéder à de nouveaux marchés. Si vous soutenez les innovateurs canadiens EUREKA devrait faire partie de votre trousse d'outils.

(À l'écran : Camilla Fitzgibbon, Coordonnatrice au développement des affaires MPB Communications Inc.)

Camilla Fitzgibbon : L'un de nos chercheurs a eu une idée novatrice et nous avons décidé qu'elle valait la peine d'être développée. Pour le faire efficacement, cependant, nous avions besoin d'un partenaire, mais pas n'importe lequel, le bon. Ce partenaire européen a réussi à développer des composants essentiels à la nouvelle génération de produits MPB. Et nous avons pu ainsi exporter mondialement une solution innovatrice. Aujourd'hui, avec ce partnenaire, nous jouissons d'une relation fructueuse en recherche et développement et d'un fournisseur solide. Faire équipe au delà des frontières canadiennes pour respecter notre calendrier de développement et nos objectifs de profitabilité s'est révélée pour nous un choix judicieux.

(À l'écran : Désirez-vous établir un partenariat industriel avec le Canada?)

Narrateur : Le Canada est résolument tourné vers l'innovation.

Citation tirée du Plan économique du Canada lue et affichée à l'écran simultanément : « Pour prospérer au sein d'une économie mondiale très concurrentielle, le Canada doit continuer d'améliorer son approche en vue d'appuyer le développement d'une main d'oeuvre talentueuse et hautement qualifiée, de mener des recherches de calibre mondial et de produire de nouvelles idées d'avant-garde.

EUREKA fait partie du plan.

(À l'écran : Melanie Cullins, Coordonnatrice nationale de projet, Bureau national canadien d'EUREKA)

Melanie Cullins : Nous pouvons vous aider à trouver les ressources dont vous avez besoin pour atteindre vos buts – nous avons des partenaires dans chacun des pays membres d'EUREKA, qui s'efforcent de donner corps aux idées de projet.

(À l'écran : EUREKA L'innovation transfrontalière)

Narrateur : Pour en savoir plus, visitez notre site Web ou appelez-nous dès aujourd'hui

(À l'écran : Conseil national de recherches Canada. © Sa Majesté la Reine du Chef du Canada, représentée par le Conseil national de recherches du Canada, 2014.

Date de modification :