Management and governance

NRC IRAP Advisory Board

The National Research Council of Canada Industrial Research Assistance Program (NRC IRAP) Advisory Board is in place to provide an external perspective and advice on the strategic directions and management of the Program.

The Board's 12 members are appointed by the Vice-President of NRC IRAP, and represent businesses from across Canada.

The Board advises on broad Program directions and policy, annual planning objectives and specific Program issues to the NRC IRAP Vice President.

Members include:

Nancy Déziel
Director General
Centre national en électrochimie et en technologies environnementales (CNETE)
Shawinigan, Quebec

David Helliwell
Co-founder & CEO
New Hippo Health
Vancouver, British Columbia

Iain Klugman
President and CEO
Kitchener, Ontario

Mariette Mulaire
President and CEO
World Trade Centre Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Jim Roche (Chair)
President and CEO
Stratford Managers
Ottawa, Ontario

Sandy Schwenger
m-Health Solutions
Burlington, Ontario


David Lisk
Ottawa, Ontario


Date modified: