Search

Delivering smart and energy-efficient technologies for buildings

The National Research Council’s High Performance Building program offers a full range of services to help your company or organization accelerate market acceptance of innovative residential and commercial technologies that optimize energy efficiency, integrate renewable energy and reduce electrical peak loads on the grid. We provide impartial demonstration of technology performance, remove technical barriers, and help find early adopters for pilots in real occupied buildings and homes.

Contact our experts to discuss the National Research Council developing a customized plan that meets your technology development and performance assessment needs.

Michael A. Lacasse, PhD in Building Engineering
Michael.Lacasse@nrc-cnrc.gc.caLinkedIn profile
Hygrothermal performance testing and evaluation of building materials, components and building envelope assemblies, including smart windows.
Sudhakar Molleti, PhD in Civil Engineering
Sudhakar.Molleti@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Hygrothermal performance, wind resistance and durability of roofing assemblies, including single-ply, photovoltaic and vegetated components.
Guy Newsham, PhD in Building Science
Guy.Newsham@nrc-cnrc.gc.caLinkedIn profile
Demand responsive and energy efficient buildings, occupant comfort and well-being, effects of buildings on organizational productivity and office lighting.
Ajit Pardasani, MSc in Information and Systems Science
Ajit.Pardasani@nrc-cnrc.gc.caLinkedIn profile
Buildings to smart grid integration, load management, household energy use characterization, intelligent buildings, de-risking building technology solutions.
Heather Knudsen, P.Eng in Environmental Engineering
Heather.Knudsen@nrc-cnrc.gc.caLinkedIn profile
Whole-house performance of indoor environment and building envelope systems, residential energy generation, distribution, and storage.

Contact

Christopher Pezoulas, Business Advisor
Telephone: 613-993-9502
Email: Christopher.Pezoulas@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca